Jump Past the Menu
Search for:

Show Gay Info: On | Off

Those Born Today
Porners born today, October 31, include:

If you have any questions, comments or corrections, please drop us a note and give us your thoughts.






Stats updated every 60 minutes

Top 10 Actresses
By Pages Viewed




Top 10 Titles
By Pages Viewed



Top 10 Reviews
By Pages Viewed

 1. Xxx Training
  By LSB - IAFD
 2. Gardener
  By Don Houston - IAFD
 3. She Loves To Swallow 2
  By Rob Perez - IAFD
 4. Karate Kid XXX: A Dreamzone Parody
  By Don Houston - IAFD
 5. My New White Stepdaddy 11
  By Rob Perez - IAFD
 6. Jay's Anal Archives 2
  By Don Houston
 7. My Dad Is Hot
  By Sean DPS - IAFD
 8. Pure 1
  By Don Houston
 9. Legendary Players
  By Don Houston - IAFD
 10. Kalina Ryu: Asian Fuck Doll
  By Roger T. Pipe - IAFD



Top 10 Actors
By Pages Viewed




Top 10 Galleries
By Pages Viewed



Top 10 Directors
By Pages Viewed











RSACi Rated!

Jane Likes Us!
[IAFD Logo]

Covering over 156,011 titles and 134,932 performers and directors, the internet adult film database is the premier resource for information about the American porn community on the web, and is maintained by a volunteer staff of editors, picking up where the late Peter van Aarle left off.

If you have comments, please send them to us at iafd@iafd.com.

Additions and corrections should be sent via the "Submit Corrections" button found on every performer or movie page. New titles are best submitted as completely as possible via the "Submit Corrections" button on any cast member's page.

Updates from blog.iafd.com:

22 Oct 2014
BoodiGo Partners With IAFD.com to Promote, Support Adult Performers

Posted by IAFD Staff

Search

BOSTON — In order to help support the livelihoods of adult entertainment performers, new adult-specific search engine BoodiGo.com has partnered with the Internet Adult Film Database.

BoodiGo will provide performer images, biographical info and links to performer profiles on IAFD.com, where surfers can learn more about them, and find links to performers’ official websites, blogs, social media accounts and outlets where their films can be purchased.

“The basic idea behind BoodiGo is to be a search engine that supports the adult industry, not just another search engine that can be used to find porn,” said BoodiGo co-founder Colin Rowntree. “I’ve always found IAFD.com to be an excellent resource, and I’m delighted to have them working with us to ensure that when surfers search for their favorite porn stars, the search responses encourage them to support the performers by going to their official websites and purchasing their work, instead of just watching it for free on a site that may or may not have the rights to the content in the first place.”

The Internet Adult Film Database has been tracking bibliographic information on adult movies at its current home since 1999. With information on more than 171,000 movies from 1959 through present, the IAFD is the most comprehensive database of its kind. Maintenance is provided by a dozen volunteer editors doing their own research assisted by a variety of sources — industry professionals, fellow researchers and everyday porn fans. Along with movie listings, IAFD has a price search engine and links to over 113,000 movie reviews from some of the leading review sites on the net.

“We were excited to work with Colin on this project,” said Jeff Vanzetti, webmaster and co-founder of iafd.com. “We knew him by reputation as an AVN Hall of Famer, and we were quite flattered to be asked to be a part of BoodiGo. Now, when folks search for their favorite stars, our biographical info will be right there on the results page along with a way for the fan to find out all the movies that star has been in, and how and where to procure legal copies.”

In addition to the new partnership with IAFD.com, BoodiGo has also announced a collaboration with the Association of Sites Advocating Child Protection (ASACP) to block search terms used to seek out child pornography, and a joint effort with PornGuardian to prevent the listing of known piracy sites.

18 Oct 2014
Data Looks Dope: Top 100 Female Porn Stars

Posted by IAFD Staff

WHAT 100

Max Einstein over at Data Looks Dope recently published an article where he took the 100 pornstars as listed over at xvideos.com and glommed their stats from us and made a fascinating (some might say, dope) graphic representing his findings.

He broke the actresses down by cup size, enhanced or natural breasts, measurements, height and ethnicity and laid it out in a giant graphic which you can get to over at his site.

top_porn_stars_with_title600

14 Oct 2014
“Just The Facts, Ma’am” with Dahlia Sky

Posted by Gabriel Lan

JTFM - DahliaSky

With hundreds of thousands of pornstars and porn movie titles alike, the internet adult film database is the premier resource for information about the American porn community on the web. We here at IAFD are constantly striving to provide our users with the most complete information available on all your favorite pornstars. As such, we decided to go straight to the stars themselves to find out a little more about them….. things they like, dislike, favorites, hobbies, etc. in a little segment we call “Just The Facts, Ma’am”.
In our 1st installment, we feature superstar performer Dahlia Sky.

Just The Facts, Ma’am

Name: Dahlia Sky
Date of Birth: August 10, 1989
Place of Birth: California (SoCal)
Height: 5′ 6″
Weight: 125
Measurements: 36-25-34
Eye Color: Grey/Blue
Hair Color: Blonde
Shoe Size: 7 1/2
Tattoos: I have 6 total, my favorite being “No rest for the Wicked” on my upper back.
Social Media Address(s): Twitter- @dahliaskyx and InstaGram- dahliaskyx
Website: DahliaSky.com
Amazon Wish List: Dahlia Sky
1st Scene: Fucked Hard 18
Most Memorable Scene To Date: Anal threesome scene with Rocco Siffredi and Chanel Preston in ‘Coming In America
Favorite Position(s): Doggy Style and Missionary
Turn Ons: A great sense of humor, good hygiene, and someone who can be spontaneous.
Turn Offs: Clinginess, over doing it on the text messages, and unnecessary negativity, ergo; constantly trash-talking others, low self esteem, etc…
Favorite Food(s): Mmmmmm, definitely love quesadilla’s.
Favorite Movie(s): Almost anything with Will Ferrell. He’s hilarious!
Favorite TV Show(s): Sons of Anarchy.
Favorite Book(s): Looking for Alaska (spoiler alert- it has a really sad ending).
Favorite Music Genre(s): Rock ‘n’ Roll!
Pet(s): My cat ‘Mew’ aka ‘Cuz’.
Pastimes or Hobbies: I have always been a bookworm. I loved to dance growing up.
Post Porn Aspirations: I plan to own my own business one day.

Photo courtesy of Brazzers.

29 Sep 2014
Veruca James: “I love having sex in public!”

Posted by Gabriel Lan

Veruca James in Brazzers’ Anal Lessons From A MILF

Whoever came up with the notion that accountants are boring clearly has never met Veruca James. True, most accountants are, in general, boring. But then, how many CPAs have you ever heard of that are as sexy, uninhibited, and insatiable as Veruca? How many external auditors have you ever seen devouring cock and pussy alike, as though they were born to do it? Veruca does all of that and then some. A true exhibitionist, she is an upper echelon performer on screen, churning out scintillating scene after scene after scene. To top off her undeniable greatness and stunning beauty, she’s probably one of the smartest people you’ll ever meet. Although she did graduate from college with a very different career in mind, it seems she has now found her true calling. Veruca James was made to do all manner of dirty, vulgar, explicit acts on camera for the viewing pleasure of pud pulling perverts everywhere, and the porn world is better off for it.

Gabriel Lan: You’re a college graduate, correct? What do you have your degree(s) in?

Veruca James: I have Bachelors’ degrees in Accounting and Finance from DePaul University.

Gabriel Lan: So, being as you’ve passed your CPA exam, are you a practicing accountant? Should make it easier when doing your own taxes at least lol. All those 1099s lolol

Veruca James: I am no longer professionally employed as an accountant; I quit when I began performing.  And I don’t even do my own taxes! Haha Tax accounting is awful and should be left to those who specialize in it.  Accounting is like the medical and legal professions, while everyone takes the same standardized test to become licensed, you select a specialization when start your career.  There are tax accountants, external auditors, internal auditors, consultants, computer specialist, etc.; I worked as an external auditor for a public accounting firm and as a corporate accounting operations manager.  To make it even more boring, there are also industries/businesses that accountants specialize in.  For example, manufacturing, financial services, not-for-profit, banking, etc. . . . I worked in the financial services industry, specifically, mutual funds and hedge funds.  So, while I passed the tax portion of the CPA exam, I have no experience in tax accounting professionally.

Gabriel Lan: Do you help any of your industry colleagues out with theirs??? I’d imagine you could almost quit porn and just be the ‘CPA to the Pornstars’

Veruca James: No, not really.  I can give very basic advice, most of which I learned from my own tax accountant, but I avoid giving any advice that could effect another persons’ personal finances.  Last thing I want is someone to miscalculate their own taxes and blame it on me. Yikes!  Also, I don’t hold a current license anymore.  You only have to take the CPA exam one time, but you have to keep up with CPE (continuing professional education) and other requirements to actually hold a license.  I chose to let my license expire in Illinois when I quit working as a professional accountant.  You really only need a license to sign off on taxes and external audit opinions, neither of which I have any interest in doing.  So, thankfully, I will never be “the CPA to the Pornstars!”  I quit accounting to perform because I was tired of spending 90 hours a week crunching numbers behind a computer screen.  When my time on camera is over, I can, of course, always fall back on my accounting experience, but I guarantee it will never be calculating taxes.  :P

Gabriel Lan: Is that something you think you’ll be doing after you’re no longer performing in front of the camera?

Veruca James: My goal in life is be my own boss and have my own company.  If I’m going to dedicate time and effort into anything, I want it to be my own.  Ideally, I’d like to find a way to travel the world while making money.  I can’t imagine not being involved in the adult industry in some facet.  I imagine, I will happily spend the rest of my life involved in many different types of projects, always busy, learning and exploring.

Gabriel Lan: You worked in the corporate world before porn, right? How/why did you make the jump into adult film? What was your thought process on that?

Veruca James: Yes, I did.  It wasn’t a sudden decision; it took place over about 3 years.  I first realized I didn’t want to be a public accountant anymore, too many hours documenting shit that would most likely never be necessary.  I found myself crying at my dining room table at 4pm on a Sunday, working hour 90 something, on instant messenger with my manager who was telling me that our partner needed hours more of documentation by Monday morning.  I sat there overwhelmed and overworked and asked myself “is this how I really want to spend my life, my 20s?”  I quit shortly after that and got a position working for a mutual fund company in their operations department.  I was promoted to Manager in less than a year and had 13 employees.  That worked out for a while, maybe a year or so.  At least I had time to have a personal life.  The more time I had for myself, the more I realized I was leading a double life.  I loved going out with my friends, who weren’t accountants, and just having fun.  Most people in my social circle didn’t even know what I did, it didn’t matter, and that was very freeing for me.  I was always an exhibitionist; I always loved girls and sex.  I just loved doing whatever I wanted really.  I met some friends who had shot for BurningAngel.com and after some time, I decided I wanted to try it out.  I shot for BA a handful of times, loved it, and began realizing that I could do other things and I’d always have my degrees and experience to fall back on.  I decided I wanted to live my life for myself.  Long story short, met Mark Spiegler, he agreed to represent me, I moved to LA and began performing full time.

Gabriel Lan: During your time working in the corporate world, were you ever at any time known as ‘”the office slut”? lol

Veruca James: No, never!  In the corporate world being a “slut” does not help you.  So many women have fought so hard for equality, they wouldn’t want their sexual relationships to overshadow their intellectual skills and experience.  Also, I was always more of a monogamist, with intermitted bouts of sluttiness ;)

Gabriel Lan: Aren’t you married as well? How long have y’all been together?

Veruca James: I’m actually not married, but we are engaged. J  I’ve been with Damon for 3.5 years now, engaged for 1.5 years.

Gabriel Lan: What sort of strain, if any, does being in porn put on your relationship? Is there ever any jealousy, and how do you both deal with it? Your husband is also in the industry, right?

Veruca James: The only strain we have is finding time for each other.  When you are an independent contractor there is no guaranteed paycheck, so you are always on call.  We perform in scenes, run our own Clips4Sale store and produce custom videos.  It’s a lot of administrative work and we have sex together as part of our job.  There is always something to do, an email to respond to, an update to post, a scene to prepare for, so right now all we worry about is having sex off camera for fun!  Funny how that works out, but it’s actually been a huge relationship building experience.  We put extra effort into having our own personal time, planning dates, making dinner, doing special things for each other.  As exceptionally sexual beings, we’ve learned how to truly appreciate the non-sexual aspects of our relationship, as well as making our own sex life a priority.  Thankfully, we don’t have jealousy issues; we both understand that sex and love are not synonymous.  I think our ability to have a safe and open outlet for our sexuality, outside of our relationship, enables us to have a healthy relationship that neither one of us could have otherwise.

Gabriel Lan: I guess the obvious question is: are you swingers…..or were you swingers prior to getting into the adult industry?

Veruca James: No, we aren’t swingers and never have been.  When we started dating we had an open relationship, meaning we both were allowed to sleep with other people as long as we were both honest about it.  Honesty has always been the most important aspect of our relationship.  Over time our relationship has evolved and boundaries are constantly being explored and defined.  I don’t know if there is a term for our relationship now.  We both perform with other people, but we don’t have sex outside of our relationship.  Meaning, we do have sex with other people while the other person is present or involved, but we don’t seek to have sexual partners without each other involved in some way.  So, we aren’t going out trying to bang other people at a bar while the person is at home or away.

Gabriel Lan: So….who does the cooking, who does the cleaning, etc.? lol

Veruca James: We share the cooking and cleaning.  Although, I have to admit, Damon makes me breakfast almost every morning.  J  We typically prepare dinner together or we take turns making our own specialties.  The cleaning typically depends on whoever has more free time that week.  Damon is really good about keeping the house clean day to day and I’m more of the deep cleaner.  Every few weeks when I’m home alone, I’ll break out the bleach and toothbrush and really go crazy.  :P

Veruca James in Brazzers' Anal Lessons From A MILF

Veruca James in Brazzers’ Anal Lessons From A MILF

Gabriel Lan: It helps to be something of an exhibitionist to get involved in porn, but would you say you are undeniable an exhibitionist by nature? Is it even more of a thrill for you to have sex in public?

Veruca James: I am undeniably an exhibitionist by nature, always have been.  I love having sex in public.  Damon and I have always loved sneaking off to fuck in bathrooms, alleys, parking lots, wherever.  We have actually fucked at a few bars, at the bar, while it was open.  Haha While sex on camera and sex in public are similar, in that they both are in front of other people, they are also different.  When I have sex on camera, I love being watched and filmed, but I’m not worried about being caught.  Sex in public is exciting because of the spontaneity and the idea that neither person can wait and have to have each other at that moment.  Also, the idea of being caught is pretty exciting.

Gabriel Lan: Do you get nervous at all when a scene is going to be “in public”? How about on just an average set….when there’s only 10 or so people around lol?

Veruca James: Damon and I used to have our own web series on woodrocket.com, “Naked in Public,” based off our tumblr blog (damonandverucajames.tumblr.com) which included photos and videos of us having sex/being naked in public before we even got into porn.  I was never nervous taking photos or videos in my personal life, but when we started producing our own series and planning out our public adventures, I would get really nervous.  There are differences, in our personal life, the photos/videos are discrete and typically on an iPhone.  When we started producing, Damon would shoot on his DSL for quality purposes, and that is more noticeable in public.  Also, it had to be semi-planned out, since we would be shooting an episode, we had to know it would work out.  I’m much better at spontaneity, once I have time to think, I get nervous. Haha We got some awesome episodes though, things I would have never thought of if we weren’t forced to get creative.  Like our super sketchy bj on Venice Beach!!  If I would have been able to see all the people in the background I would have freaked out! Hahaha That’s the fun of public sex though, for me I “know” people “could” see, but I don’t think about it when I’m doing it.

Veruca James: On camera for a scene, there could be 100 people in the room, as soon as that camera is on, it’s only me and who I’m performing with.  Sometimes the director too, I love when I see the director smile or make other excited faces from behind the camera.  That’s fucking awesome.  Sometimes, the director will flip the viewfinder around and show me what he/she’s seeing when he/she’s on a close up and my face is off camera.  I love that!

Gabriel Lan: Personally, I have NEVER seen you do a bad scene. You are a dynamic performer! Don’t feel you have to give the specific scene(s), but do you feel you’ve ever had a “bad” one? One where you felt like you just ‘went through the motions’ in you opinion?

Veruca James: I’ve performed in just under 200 scenes; I assure you I’ve had my share of bad scenes. LOL  A bad scene can happen for any number of reasons; lack of chemistry, scene partner being sick, scene partner not liking sex or you, sex on horribly uncomfortable objects or maybe you try something new and you find out you hate it.  It happens to everyone, you just have to let it roll off your shoulders.

Gabriel Lan: You’ve had many, many epic anal scenes to date. Is that something you enjoy in your personal sex life as well? Had you done anal before porn?

Veruca James: I love anal sex.  I enjoyed anal sex in my personal life before I started performing.  Unfortunately, I don’t have many opportunities for anal sex in my personal life now that I do it on camera.  Anal sex on camera is practically an Olympic sport.  It’s longer, harder and requires extra preparation.  Since I do so many anal scenes on camera, I try to let my butthole rest in my personal life.  :)

Gabriel Lan: Other than the obvious for anal, what sort of mental and physical preparation do you normally have for a scene? Does it vary depending on the gender or number of partners?

Veruca James: I don’t really have anything specific I do to prepare for a regular scene.  I keep my body healthy, get a good night sleep and eat healthy.  A healthy and happy body will perform to maximum capacity.

Gabriel Lan: How much of an impact do you think the mandatory 14 day testing as opposed to the 30 days has had on the industry? Other than the paying for a new test every 2 weeks, is it all positive?

Veruca James: I support the 14 day testing policy completely.  The Aptima RNA test we use to test for HIV has a 7-10 testing window.  It tests for the actual virus in the blood, unlike other tests, which test for the antibodies, which can have a 3-6 month testing window.  As I see it, if we can know 100% every 14 days that we are HIV negative, why wouldn’t we.  It’s in our own best interest.  Yes, it is expensive, my testing expense is more than my car payment, but my life is on the line.  If I can’t afford to take all the precautions/tests necessary to ensure my own health and safety, then I shouldn’t be performing.

Gabriel Lan: There have been many changes in porn just the last decade, both positive and negative really. What do you think the next big change will be in the adult industry?

Veruca James: The recent condom legislation is what comes to my mind first.  Measure B hasn’t really effected the industry, from a performer perspective, but AB 1576 has far more potential to effect all facets of the industry.  It would mandate and enforce government proposed safety measures in porn, without any consultation with industry professionals.  The age of the internet is still a relevant issue, how do you convince consumers of porn to pay for something they can get for free.

Gabriel Lan: Since 99% of the female performers in the industry are paid more than the men, would you agree that porn is a more ‘feminist’ industry that almost all others?

Veruca James: I actually wrote a blog post on my tumblr about my views on feminism.  Here’s an excerpt:  “Feminism is about equal rights socially, economically, politically and culturally. To me it’s about the right to choose what you want to do with your life, while receiving equal opportunities, without preconceived ideas of what stereotypically or ideologically is expected by outside judgments.”  So, I don’t think that pay is the single factor in deciding if an industry is “feminist” or not, but in general, I do believe that porn allows women more equality and choice that many other industries.

Gabriel Lan: How soon do you think we might see a woman president, and is the world ready for that? LoL Personally, I’m all for it. Men have been fucking it up forever, so why not let a woman take a shot at fixing things lol

Veruca James: If we get a good candidate, then soon, Hilary has a good shot.  The world doesn’t care.  Haha I don’t mean to make it seem like less of a big deal than it is, it’s huge, but it’s our own ideas preventing it from happening.

Veruca James in Brazzers' Anal Lessons From A MILF

Veruca James in Brazzers’ Anal Lessons From A MILF

Gabriel Lan: What is your favorite form of social media? Would you say the added dimension of connectivity with fans has been mostly a good thing?

Veruca James: I have a tumblr (damonandverucajames.tumblr.com), Instagram (verucajames) and Twitter (verucajames), all of which are linked to each other.  My tumblr focuses most of my work and personal public sexcapades, my Instagram is “my attempt at PG” and twitter is all-inclusive.  I think twitter is my favorite because anything goes.  I think the added connectivity fans have with their favorite performers due to social media is a huge asset.  It’s a direct line with the consumer.  It also provides a personal aspect for fans, they can regularly communicate with performers, producers and directors.  The fans are most important, they allow us to continue as an industry, it’s important to hear and consider their desires.

Gabriel Lan: Clips4Sale and similar mediums have become increasingly popular over the last couple of years. How necessary do you feel it is for porn performers to have these outlets to make up compensation that is constantly being ‘stolen’ (for lack of a better word) by “free” tube sites?

Veruca James: Having my own Clips4Sale store, I know the benefit of having what is essentially passive income constantly coming in.  Scenes income is not consistent or reliable, so I think it’s crucial for a performer to have as many sources of income as possible.

Veruca James: It’s important to clarify that a performer is an independent contractor for their scenes, they get a lump sum of money for their scenes, and there are no residuals.  Yes, “stolen” porn affects performers, but indirectly when producers are effected by loss in profits and can’t afford to produce as many scenes.

Gabriel Lan: When was the last time you played ‘Twister’, and did you have clothes?

Veruca James: There is a giant Twister board on my roof, well actually it is 4 boards in one, but about 2 years ago there was a handful of girls over and we took some naked photos of us “playing”

Gabriel Lan: Since I personally feel naked without it, have you ever finished an entire tube of chapstick?

Veruca James: I finished 2 recently!!! I felt like it was a huge accomplishment since I couldn’t remember ever finishing a tube before in my life!  I had to go to the store and buy more chapstick because I was out, not because I lost one.

Gabriel Lan: What sort of things do you do for fun? Stuff you do away from work…. hobbies, activities, stuff like that?

Veruca James: I love all outdoor activities; riding my bike, hiking, going to the beach, skiing.  I also love to read and cook.  Travelling is my favorite hobby, I want to travel all over the world and experience all different cultures.

Gabriel Lan: What’s an average off day like for you?

Veruca James: It’s pretty rare to have a day completely off from all things work related when you’re self-employed, but when I do, I hang out at my pool or the beach with friends.

Gabriel Lan: How often, if ever, do you hang out with fellow Spiegler girls or other industry friends away from work?

Veruca James: I’m lucky to have found a great group of industry friends that I regularly hang out with outside of work, some of which are Spiegler girls (of course because they are awesome).

Gabriel Lan: Being a native of Chicago, what do you miss most about the Windy City? What do you miss the least?

Veruca James: I miss the food most, Chicagoans know how to eat! J  I also miss the nightlife, Chicago, like NYC has a pretty big variety of dive and rock-n-roll bars.  I miss the weather the least! I have a love/hate relationship with the Midwest values.  I love the kindness and manners that most Midwesterners have, but I’m more than happy to be living in a more liberal city now. Midwest values can be very conservative and small-minded.  A lot of the conservative values are stemmed from a lack of exposure to other ideas, it’s very easy to be a very well educated person with a small world view in the Midwest.

Gabriel Lan: When was the last time you were back home?

Veruca James: I was home for a few days this past May to visit my grandma.  I hadn’t been home in 2 years and I surprised her.  I had a great time being home, but I definitely know I will never live there again.

Gabriel Lan: As a Bears fan myself, I’d say Chicago is arguably the best sports town in America. Are you a fan of any of your hometown teams?

Veruca James: There isn’t much to do in the Midwest besides drink, eat and watch sports, so naturally I was a fan of my hometown teams.  I’m a fan of the Bears, Bulls, Hawks, Wrigley Field (lets be honest, that’s what people really like about going to Cubs games) and Sox.

Gabriel Lan: What do you like most about living in California? Anything you don’t like about it?

Veruca James: I love that it’s 75 and sunny 99% of the time, it’s hard to be in a bad mood with that weather.  I love the proximity to the desert, mountains and ocean; there is so much to do outside for free!  People in LA are very health conscious, so it’s pretty easy to eat healthy and have variety.  Although, sometimes I do crave the comfort food from home.

Gabriel Lan: Being as you are highly educated, does the horrible grammar and bad manners that exist in society more than ever get on your nerves at all?

Veruca James: Haha Well, sometimes.  Specifically, bad manners, I don’t see any excuse for bad manners.  You should treat people the way you want to be treated.  Being polite and appreciative is way to set your self above those with more education/experience or fame that do not.  I try not to get upset about grammar and spelling, I make mistakes too and I don’t want to be crucified for it.  Although, I do consider social media to be a casual form of communication; whereas, in all professional matters I expect communication to be accurate, without excuses.

Gabriel Lan: Have you set any goals for yourself within the adult industry?

Veruca James: Perform as long as people want to see me.  J  I want to have my own company and I hope to continually become involved with creating a unified and respected voice for performers’ health, safety and community.  I recently ran for APAC (http://apac-usa.com/) Treasurer, uncontested. :P  APAC is a performer based organization for performers.  A professionally organized group of individuals focused on educating performers in matters of health, safety and community, supporting and publicly defending performers’ rights and overall providing life based resources for performers.

Gabriel Lan: You’ve done pretty much every act there is to do. Do you have something in mind as to what you’d like to do next? Anything that you haven’t done that you’re dreaming of doing?

Veruca James: I haven’t done doubles ;)  I’m a go-getter, so when I want to do something I seek it out.  No scene is the same and there are plenty of performers I haven’t worked with that I would love to.  Just because I don’t have a specific fantasy in mind right now, doesn’t mean I won’t think of one, soon!

Gabriel Lan: This isn’t actually an interview question, but how does one, being YOU specifically, become so utterly adorable AND infinitely sexy all rolled into one??? It’s a fine line maintaining both lol ;)

Veruca James: You’re making me blush!  It is true though, I am very sweet and innocent in most ways, but I have a very sexual and deviant side that I embrace very openly.

Gabriel Lan: Let’s say I was a genie and could grant you 3 wishes. What would you wish for?

Veruca James: Happiness for myself. Happiness for those I love. A visit to another planet with intelligent life.

See, and you still thought ALL accountants were boring.

You can find Veruca all over the web:

You can even spoil her to your heart’s content:

You can find  Veruca James’ filmography as well as all your other favorite stars by visiting IAFD.

25 Sep 2014
Welcome Gabriel Lan!

Posted by IAFD Staff

meet_gabriel_lanWe’re pleased to announce that former FOX Magazine Contributing Writer, Gabriel Lan, will be joining us to continue his quest to talk to pornstars and write down what they say.

Gabriel was the main Contributing Writer for FOX for roughly 3 and a half years before coming onboard.  He was their online interviewer (the Twitterview), a feature writer (responsible for such gems as ‘Dirty Minds’, ‘Top 25 Fans’ Favorite Pornstars Poll’, and ‘Just The Facts, Ma’am’) and he bring with him a new feature – ‘Words With (Slutty) Friends’.

He’s the founder and creator of the Spank Bank Awards. A former porn store clerk turned smut journalist. The crime fighting sidekick (SmartAss) of Ash Hollywood‘s superhero alter ego, Sarcasmo. He’s known as a ‘Saucy Cad’ by Claire Robbins and he’s the retired butt plug of retired butt slut Ashli Orion.

His features will appear on a yet-to-be-determined schedule, but his interview with sexpot-turned-CPA-turned-sexpot Veruca James will debut shortly.

You can follow Gabriel on Twitter at @Gabriel_Lan

[Image tweaked by us via Creative Commons; source: https://flic.kr/p/jfH3ib]

20 Jul 2014
A Sad Day in NYC: The Boob Bounce House Was Closed

Posted by IAFD Staff

Had a couple of hours to kill in NYC yesterday, so Cuddly Wombat suggested I go see the Bounce House of Boobs over at The Museum of Sex.  I had only been to the museum once before, to see a panel of the Club 90 girls discuss their time in the industry, and I didn’t get a chance to walk around it much; plus, since it’s a museum, its exhibits rotate. So I figured it’d be a good time to visit.

The bounce house got a lot of press because of its absurdity and because (let’s face it) boobs — NY Magazine wrote Adventures Inside the Big-Boob Bounce House which is how I first heard of the Funland exhibit — but there were also exhibits on The Sex Lives of Animals and The Eve of Porn: Linda Lovelace, at least one which interested me.

Street level is the gift shop which is the highest end of sex-positive toy stores – lots of vibrators and condoms and books and cum rags (only $10!).

2014-07-19 16.17.23

I wasn’t sure what kind of crowd the place would attract on a Saturday afternoon in the summer, and it was a broad cross section of people – lots of young people , some older couples, and me – a middle-aged white guy in shorts walking around solo.  Happily, I did not read the vibe as creepy, which was my concern as I was waiting to buy my ticket in line with a bunch of couples or groups.

$17.95 + tax gets you access to the museum; their website currently has a coupon (thru Sept 3, 2014) for $3 off admission if you give them your email address.

You walk up the stairs, and the second floor gallery covers the Linda Lovelace exhibit.  Say what you will about Linda, she was a pioneer in how the industry was perceived — both good and (later) bad.  The walls are covered with some very attractive nudes of her shot by Milton Greene which are simply gorgeous in their printing, matting and framing.  The back wall is covered by a video projection showing the climax (literally) of Deep Throat.  (One older couple is looking at the pictures on the wall, and a guy’s wife is hitting him, saying “Larry!  Avert your eyes! Look at the pictures!”)  The design of the space is minimalist – large white room with black hand-lettering interspersed with large typeset signs. These signs around the space give a history of Linda’s time in the industry.

2014-07-19 16.15.58

The exhibit doesn’t shy away from any parts – a series of monitors along one wall detail various episodes of her life – biographer Eric Danville’s interviews of her which led to her appearing in a series of cheesecake shots for Leg Show in January 2001; I was surprised to see Legs McNeil’s interview with Eric Edwards as an way to cover Linda’s appearance in Dog Fucker.  A wall of porno playing cards featuring Linda and husband/manager/abuser Chuck Traynor were displayed as well.


It didn’t take a long time to peruse the exhibit, but it was a good, broad overview of her career, subsequent dismissal of it, and her brief return to it; and it was well designed.

The next floor up had the other two exhibits – Funland and The Sex Lives of Animals.

2014-07-19 16.08.58

The Sex Lives of Animals is a very detailed look at how other species have relations – from asexual reproduction to the bonobo chimps trading sugar cane for sex.  There’s a LOT of text on the walls, and there are pretty cool sculptures around the space of various animals fucking each other.  (The sculpture of the bonobo monkey with his huge thin boner and two fistfuls of sugar cane is a sight to behold.)

From there – the reason for my journey – Funland, and its big bounce house of boobs.

But first, we have to pass the climbing wall, where everything you’re gripping is anatomical:

2014-07-19 16.08.11

Then through a mirror maze to find the G-Spot (kind of fun, actually) then past a little carnival midway where there’s a peep show of old carny porn and a midway game where you have to roll a ball into a hole to make your silver plated cock race:

2014-07-19 16.02.50

And then finally, tucked away in the corner is the bounce house.

2014-07-020

 

Wait, what?  The bounce house is closed??!? AAAAAAUUUUUGH!

Turns out the exhibit wasn’t quite holding up to the rigors of a full time installation, so they were deflating it to install a new one, so it was going to be out of commission until the 21st of July… but we were allowed to take some pictures inside which my phone just couldn’t process that well:

2014-07-19 16.07.00

And with that, I made my way back out of the museum and out onto Fifth Avenue where I snapped the picture everyone in the world snaps – the Flatiron Building – and headed crosstown to grab some grub to take home from Daisy May’s BBQ.  (You should really go to there if you like meat.)

2014-07-19 20.22.48

04 Jul 2014
Ask the IAFD: Who are the most prolific white female interracial performers?

Posted by IAFD Staff

So, we were asked for a list of the most prolific white pornstars who did interracial, which is to say have been tagged in the database as having done an IR scene, and this is what the database spit out, ignoring compilations and casual racism.

We ran the numbers two ways – one by sheer number of movies, and another by percentages. So, sure, India Summer looks impressive with 118 titles to her credit, but out of 567 titles, it’s only a 20.8 Career IR Average Percentage (CIRA). So, there’s two lists towards the bottom which looks at performers who made as many movies as Kaylynn (#20 on our list)…

And then, I grabbed the people who are currently performing to find out our current CIRA leaders…

India Summer
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 118
Kelly Divine
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 101
Katja Kassin
Active: 2003-2014
IR Titles: 100
Trina Michaels
Active: 2004-2014
IR Titles: 94
Gianna Michaels
Active: 2004-2013
IR Titles: 93
Sophie Dee
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 93
Kelly Wells
Active: 2004-2013
IR Titles: 92
Sara Jay
Active: 2001-2014
IR Titles: 90
Chelsie Rae
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 87
Dana DeArmond
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 84
Flower Tucci
Active: 1999-2013
IR Titles: 83
Janet Mason
Active: 2000-2014
IR Titles: 83
Nina Hartley
Active: 1984-2014
IR Titles: 79
Bobbi Starr
Active: 2006-2014
IR Titles: 79
Sara Swirls
Active: 2007-2007
IR Titles: 78
Eva Angelina
Active: 2003-2014
IR Titles: 78
Amber Rayne
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 77
Luscious Lopez
Active: 2004-2014
IR Titles: 74
Sandra Romain
Active: 2000-2014
IR Titles: 71
Kaylynn
Active: 1998-2014
IR Titles: 70
But, that takes sheer numbers into account. What if we looked at career ratios for performers who made more than 70 movies – Kaylynn’s total IR titles — the list shifts dramatically:
Sara Swirls
Active: 2007-2007
IR Titles: 80 out of 82 (97.561% Career IR AVG)
Krystal Jordan
Active: 2006-2009
IR Titles: 43 out of 89 (48.3146% Career IR AVG)
Austin Taylor
Active: 2008-2014
IR Titles: 46 out of 104 (44.2308% Career IR AVG)
Janet Mason
Active: 2000-2014
IR Titles: 86 out of 217 (39.6313% Career IR AVG)
Kylie G. Worthy
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 46 out of 119 (38.6555% Career IR AVG)
Megan Monroe
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 35 out of 92 (38.0435% Career IR AVG)
Alexa Lynn
Active: 2005-2011
IR Titles: 40 out of 106 (37.7358% Career IR AVG)
Shawnie
Active: 2003-2009
IR Titles: 26 out of 72 (36.1111% Career IR AVG)
Daryn Darby
Active: 2005-2010
IR Titles: 31 out of 87 (35.6322% Career IR AVG)
Trisha Rey
Active: 2005-2013
IR Titles: 39 out of 111 (35.1351% Career IR AVG)
Kelly Divine
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 111 out of 317 (35.0158% Career IR AVG)
Lain Oi
Active: 2004-2008
IR Titles: 31 out of 89 (34.8315% Career IR AVG)
Chelsie Rae
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 96 out of 283 (33.9223% Career IR AVG)
Aline
Active: 2004-2014
IR Titles: 63 out of 187 (33.6898% Career IR AVG)
Brooke Scott
Active: 2006-2013
IR Titles: 32 out of 95 (33.6842% Career IR AVG)
Andi Anderson
Active: 2007-2012
IR Titles: 45 out of 135 (33.3333% Career IR AVG)
Velicity Von
Active: 2005-2012
IR Titles: 57 out of 175 (32.5714% Career IR AVG)
Mysti May
Active: 2005-2013
IR Titles: 44 out of 138 (31.8841% Career IR AVG)
Trinity Post
Active: 2004-2014
IR Titles: 72 out of 229 (31.441% Career IR AVG)
Kirra Lynne
Active: 2008-2014
IR Titles: 40 out of 128 (31.25% Career IR AVG)
And we might as well look at the performers who are currently active:
Austin Taylor
Active: 2008-2014
IR Titles: 46 out of 104 (44.2308% Career IR AVG)
Janet Mason
Active: 2000-2014
IR Titles: 86 out of 217 (39.6313% Career IR AVG)
Kylie G. Worthy
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 46 out of 119 (38.6555% Career IR AVG)
Megan Monroe
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 35 out of 92 (38.0435% Career IR AVG)
Kelly Divine
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 111 out of 317 (35.0158% Career IR AVG)
Chelsie Rae
Active: 2005-2014
IR Titles: 96 out of 283 (33.9223% Career IR AVG)
Aline
Active: 2004-2014
IR Titles: 63 out of 187 (33.6898% Career IR AVG)
Trinity Post
Active: 2004-2014
IR Titles: 72 out of 229 (31.441% Career IR AVG)
Kirra Lynne
Active: 2008-2014
IR Titles: 40 out of 128 (31.25% Career IR AVG)
Katie Cummings
Active: 2008-2014
IR Titles: 26 out of 85 (30.5882% Career IR AVG)
Sara Jay
Active: 2001-2014
IR Titles: 94 out of 321 (29.2835% Career IR AVG)
Kendra Secrets
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 48 out of 168 (28.5714% Career IR AVG)
Emma Heart
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 56 out of 202 (27.7228% Career IR AVG)
Bailey Brooks
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 29 out of 106 (27.3585% Career IR AVG)
Naomi Cruise
Active: 2006-2014
IR Titles: 28 out of 103 (27.1845% Career IR AVG)
Joslyn James
Active: 2007-2014
IR Titles: 23 out of 86 (26.7442% Career IR AVG)
Katie Kox
Active: 2009-2014
IR Titles: 31 out of 116 (26.7241% Career IR AVG)
Ricki White
Active: 2006-2014
IR Titles: 46 out of 178 (25.8427% Career IR AVG)
Jacky Joy
Active: 2006-2014
IR Titles: 31 out of 120 (25.8333% Career IR AVG)
Jada Stevens
Active: 2008-2014
IR Titles: 56 out of 217 (25.8065% Career IR AVG)
04 Apr 2014
On Advertising

Posted by vanzetti

We don’t talk much about the site because we don’t think it’s all that interesting how we make the sausage.  We watch movies, we write down who’s in them, and we lather, rinse and repeat.  We’ve been doing it since 1999; hey! we’re 15 years old this year!  For some of that time, we’ve relied on banners and purchases thru the “Buy this Movie” links to help keep the lights on.  But, DVD sales are diminishing, the web stuff we do list is converting OK but not great, and the banner advertisers are slowing down, so we took a look at what we could do.

We could add more ad zones to the pages, but we didn’t want to clutter things up; we like our minimalist look.  (We’ve had it forever!)

Then, one of our advertisers approached us about piloting silent pop-unders — they had to be silent or we didn’t want them — and we agreed to give it a try.

So, from today thru May 4 (and possibly beyond) our ad network partner, GrandSlamMedia, is showing pop-unders on our site at a rate of approximately 1 popunder for every 24 pageviews.

We know the last time we tried non-banner advertising (the chat windows) it was met with mixed reactions, and we expect the same here.

We also know that ad blocking software exists, and if these sort of advertisements really really upset you, you might want to look into that sort of thing.  We ask that you don’t, obviously, as we get paid by the impression (each time they show an ad, we get a tiny tiny bit of money; but eventually those tiny tiny bits add up) but if you do, we understand… maybe we’ll find that there’s a market for an ad-free version of the site; tho such a thing would require us to build an infrastructure to handle users and passwords and password resetting and lots of potential customer service issues… but who knows.  We know that the time has come for us to grow and mutate and make changes and I’ve been busy programming trying to roll out new tools for our editors, and different table layouts in the database and all kinds of things, so thanks for sticking around.

26 Mar 2014
Some Guys Saved Some 35MM Pornos, And What Happened Next Will Blow Your Mind

Posted by vanzetti

filmnoirIt’ll blow your mind if you’re a caveman and have no sense of the obvious. :-)

Inaugurated in December, Anthology Film Archives’ groundbreaking new series IN THE FLESH continues in March with a quartet of films exploring the darker side of the classic adult film genre, featuring tough-talking private eyes, deviant rapists, shadowy blackmailers, and existential crises.

Throughout the 1970s, adventurous adult film directors paid homage to their favorite film noirs with updated X-rated versions of classics like LAURA (1944) and SUNSET BOULEVARD (1950). The sexual tension created between noir anti-heroes and seductive femmes fatales could now be embellished and visualized, to the delight of both the raincoat crowd and cultured moviegoers. In addition to creating porno variants of acknowledged film classics, filmmakers began to step outside of established boundaries and challenge audience expectations. Dark and disturbing features assaulted viewers with increasing levels of violence, degradation, and horror. This decadent debauchery created a new form of noir within the genre, often referred to as ‘roughies’. Experimentation in the dark and the mysterious continued into the 1980s, before video rendered film and its genre artistry practically obsolete. AFA is proud to present four unique and compelling examples of ‘porn noir’, emerging from the shadows to provide you with a rare opportunity to see them theatrically, as they were intended to be seen.

All four one-time-only screenings will be from 35mm prints and presented by special guests who will provide revealing glimpses into the making of the films as well as the general adult film ‘Golden Age’ in New York. Guests for this series include adult filmmaker extraordinaire Larry Revene, adult film superstar Kelly Nichols, and other surprise appearances!

Curated by Casey Scott. Special thanks to Steven Morowitz (Distribpix) and Joe Rubin (Vinegar Syndrome). A very special thank you to Larry Revene for his continued support of this series.

March 27 8PM: Armand Weston‘s EXPOSE ME LOVELY (1976)

March 28 8PM: Bob Gill‘s THE DOUBLE EXPOSURE OF HOLLY (1976)

March 29 8PM: Victor Milt‘s SEX WISH (1976)

March 30 8PM: Roger WatkinsCORRUPTION (1983)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HCtiYrJKas

 

12 Mar 2014
I Didn’t Think Sex in Cars Could Be Funny, but My Mind Was Blown After Seeing This

Posted by vanzetti

I’m pondering writing all my blog posts like breathless Upworthy headlines.  (I fucking HATE Upworthy.)

On the other hand, I fucking LOVE Jerry Seinfeld’s Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee which I think is a great idea for a web series, and really what the web is kind of meant to do, I think.  It gives creatives the opportunity to do something lower-budget with lower stakes, and just let them have fun doing what they do best.  I’m a big fan of the casual interview between colleagues since it has the potential to strip down the artifice that usually surrounds talk show appearances, so the show is right in my sweet spot.

(My favorites, in vague order of preference: Alec Baldwin, Mel Brooks and Carl Reiner, Ricky Gervais, Louis C.K., and Patton Oswalt.  This is not to say the others are bad, but these I really liked and have actually rewatched.)

comediansSo, I was really tickled to see Lee Roy Meyers and Nate Liquor over at WoodRocket come up with Comedians in Cars Getting Sex, starring James Deen (reprising his role as Seinfeld from Meyers’ other Seinfeld parodies) and recent favorite Veruca James as Sarah Silverman.

There’s lots of good stuff over at the WoodRocket site, tho I’d hope for a bit more organization.  I was looking for a blog post or something that announced this video, but it seems like it just dropped into their video section with little fanfare.

However, what they lack on their own site, they seem to have gotten Splitsider’s attention, so they got that going for them.

Lee Roy and Nate really really nail the tone of the show, with the jaunty jazz, the fetishistic shots of the vehicle, the well-observed mannerism of Jerry throwing his head back and silently laughing while he drives.

After about three and half minutes of hit-and-miss banter between Seinfeld and Silverman, we cut to the backseat of the extended cab where James and Veruca get down to business.

There’s a couple minutes of heavy breathing and dry humping and giggling which is nice, before Veruca’s pants come off and James chows down.  Not a lot of overly porny moaning; just a lot of smiles, eye contact and happy sounds as he buries himself in her ladybits.

the greatest thing about the scene is how they interact with each other.  It’s not a faceless cock pounding into an anonymous pussy.  It’s two people having a bunch of fun in the back of a truck; which makes it a bunch of fun to watch.

They miss an opportunity for Veruca to wrap James’ rascal, leaving him to do it before he plunges into her doggy style.  There’s some neck-on-throat, if that’s your thing (or be aware, if it’s not…)

They’re able to get into a bunch of sweaty positions before they end up in reverse cowgirl with James’ pulling out and off to cum on her bush.  She orally cleans him up afterward.  Fade to black.

There are much worse ways to spend 25 minutes. If you’re a fan of any of these folks, you owe it to yourself to check this out.

 

Archived Updates

This website contains no images depicting an "actual human being engaged in actual sexually explicit conduct" as defined in 18 U.S.C. 2256 (2)(A-E). Therefore this website is exempt from the record-keeping requirements of 18 U.S.C. 2257(a)-(c).